Head Office: 250-754-7557 info@minute-men.com

Testimonials

Read Customer Reviews of Parker Relocation Group

Why do people enjoy dealing with Parker Relocation Group? Find out for yourself by reading the customer reviews we’ve included on this page. If you would like to comment on your own experience with us, please feel free to leave a note in our contact form. We look forward to hearing from you!

Quick, Efficient and Polite

On January 25 & 26, 2016, we moved from Nanaimo to Ladysmith. There were three men that moved us on both days. They loaded our furniture up on the 25th and unloaded at the new house on the 26th.

My husband and I were thoroughly impressed with how quickly they worked, how efficient they were and how polite they were. They also worked together well, were very happy in their work and never complained about anything.

I hope you will pass along our thanks to them and our gratitude for their complete professionalism and positive attitudes.

Their names were Harry, Jesse and Denis.

James and Colleen L., February 2016

Crews Did an Excellent Job

Both crews, each end of our move, did an excellent job and in this excessive heat too!

Mary P., July 2015, moving from Qualicum Beach to Victoria via container storage

Very Professional & Fast

Our move went extremely well. The loading and unloading of our furniture and boxes went very professional and fast. Thank you.

John H., July 2015

You Guys are Truly Specialists

Roger, the boxes are all gone and thank you for the reimbursement. I think Marg and I (move wise) should be good for another two or more years but I will continue to ‘talk up’ Parker Relocation!! I don’t know what the ‘Group’ stands for in your company name; I think it should be Parker Relocation Specialists! The word ‘Specialists’ is what your company is all about.

Ken A., local moving Vancouver Island, 2015

Really Impressed with Your Entire Team

Just a note to say how impressed we were with your entire team. You moved us in April and it was amazing to see your hard working people. Will highly recommend you to the next person I know moving.

Lynn and Robin B., Vancouver Island to White Rock, 2015

Moving Team Made Sure Everything was Done to Our Satisfaction

We would like to take this opportunity to Thank You and your moving team. Michael was prompt and answered all our questions when he came out to do the quote. Your moving team, Karl, Darin and Tyler were very courteous and helpful. The truck arrived on time and they went out of their way to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. Very much appreciated. We will definitely recommend your company and your team.

Janice and Ken M., local moving Vancouver Island, 2015

You and Your Crew Made it a Dream instead of a Nightmare

Thank you Roger, of the long list of stressful situations that arise when selling a house and moving – dealing with you, your professionalism and that of your moving crews was the least stressful and filled with ease. You and your crew made it a dream instead of a nightmare.

Karen B., Bowser, BC to Nelson, BC and shipping a piano to Calgary, 2015

Guys Did a Fantastic Job

It was a great move, the guys did a fantastic job, can’t be happier and nothing was broken. Will stop in for a visit when dog sitting for son in Mill Bay, Thanks again ever so much. Yes, can use as a testimonial.

Mr. Wilkinson, moving from Duncan to Jasper, Alberta, May, 2015

Thank You for Everything!

I just wanted to thank you for your help and give my appreciation. The driver, Todd, was just fantastic! Anyway, thank you for everything and I’ll recommend your services to anyone who is looking for a mover.

Chris C., moving from Duncan to Kitchener, Ontario, May, 2015

Move Done Well at Both Ends

The move was well done at both ends, the car and the furniture arrived together, and we just have to find space for everything.

Alan C., moving from Nanaimo to Winnipeg, April, 2015

Accurate Estimate – Polite, Courteous & Friendly Service

Hi Teresa, Thank you for arranging my move to Alberta. Everything went well. Your estimate was extremely accurate even after I had made changes to the list of items I wanted to move. Thank you to Joyce also for answering my questions and dealing with other related duties regarding my move. I would also like to pass on to you and the powers that be that the movers Ben and Jesse who packed my belongings into a container for my move to Red Deer were very polite, courteous, and friendly and carried out their duties efficiently. The movers in Alberta were also punctual friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend United Van Lines to anyone. Thanks again.

Penelope

Very Considerate & Did an Incredible Job

Hi just a quick note to let you know the move went great, two very considerate men that did an incredible job. They were jolly and very, very good I would recommend them to everybody. It all fit in the space we cleared. Everything is in boxes and the bed stuff is protected in plastic.

Irene K.

Very Good Experience with Container Delivery to France

I had a very good experience with Roger, with Duncan Moving & Storage / United and the team in August / September that packed up my stuff in Cobble Hill and arranged the container delivery to France.

John McKerrow, Strasbourg, France

Grateful for Your Hard Work & Professional Service

We are writing to express our gratitude for the excellent moving services your company provided. Beginning with the sales lady Teresa, who contacted us shortly after our home was listed, to Joyce in the office, who provided us packing materials and helpful suggestions, to John who drove your truck, and Brandon and Kyle who worked with him, each and all of these people provided us with a trouble-free, worry-free moving experience. We are grateful for your hard work and professional services. I (Ron) spent a total of about 11 years in the moving business, in Calgary, operating an independent moving company, as a broker for an Allied agent and as an employee of a United Van Lines agent (Bekins) so I feel qualified to judge the competence and effort expended on our behalf. My wife Betty enjoyed the good humor and banter carried on by the whole crew. In all, we are very grateful for the work you provided and we won’t hesitate to recommend your services to anyone who is moving their household.

Ron and Betty H., local moving in Duncan, January, 2015

Steep Driveway & Pouring Rain No Problem for Our Crew

I would like to add another positive note to your testimonial page about your moving team. We were very impressed with the packing and moving that your team performed for us in Nanaimo, in October 2014. Our goods had to be moved from our home which had a 30 degree driveway (very STEEP) and it was pouring down rain all day. The movers, Karl, Kurt and another pleasant young man moved our goods to our new home without complaint. Everything was well packed and dry on arrival. I heartily recommend them.

Jan L., local Nanaimo move

Impressed with Way You Handled Mom’s Move

I am writing to let you know that I was impressed with the way your boys handled my mum’s move from Qualicum Beach to Victoria. Please thank Chad, Kent and Jessie for their help and courtesy.

Kate B., moving to Victoria, October, 2014

Customer Service & Professionalism are Outstanding

I would just like to state this has been excellent service on the part of all involved & would like to express our gratitude to you & your staff. Your customer service & professionalism are outstanding. We would not hesitate to recommend your company for any future moves for ourselves &/or family & friends. Thanks again.

Simon H., local moving in Nanaimo, July, 2014

You Should Be Very Proud of Your Team

Karl and the boys were so happy during my recent move. The price was right too. You should be very proud of your team.

Mr. Violette, local move in Nanaimo, July, 2014

Great Job

Great job by the guys.

Mr. and Mrs. Ryan W., local move in Nanaimo, July 2014

Move Went Like Clockwork & Price was Fantastic

Well Done Duncan Moving & Storage! Hi Teresa, Wow, my move went just like clockwork. I thought the price was fantastic and everyone involved, from yourself to the office staff, to the moving fellows were so professional and friendly and on time. I certainly won’t hesitate to recommend your company to anyone that asks. As a matter of fact, I already have given one recommendation to a friend of mine who may be moving from the interior to Duncan. Thank you to all. Cheers

Neva Q.

Worked Very Hard in the Heat

Hi Michael, the move went really well. We were very happy with Karl, Kurt and Dane (?). They worked very hard in the heat.

Steve and Corrine G., Nanaimo to Kamloops and storage, July, 2014

Exceptionally Pleasant & Very Good with Our Possessions

Michael: This is just a short note to say that our move, June 21 from Parksville to Duncan went very smoothly. I wish to give bouquets to the three men who did the move. Ted, Joe and Denis. I do not have their last names. They were exceptionally pleasant, and very good with our possessions. Thank you to them and to the company.

Ken and Barbara H., Parksville local move to Duncan, June, 2014

Would Recommend Your Moving Services to Anyone

We really appreciated how professional the movers were and would highly recommend your moving services to anyone!

Deborah and Garry S., local move in Nanaimo, May, 2014

Quite Impressed with Your Crew

You have very good crews working for you. I was quite impressed.

Jacqueline H., moving from Parksville, BC to Abbotsford with packing service, May, 2014

Crews were Great in Both Move to Storage & Delivery to Nanaimo

Excellent Service. Your crew was great, both for the move to storage in your warehouse and the redelivery to Nanaimo. Thank you very much.

Deanna P., local moving and storage Nanaimo, April, 2014

Office Move Went Very Well

Thank you, our move went very well and we were pleased with the service.

Ms. Kathy N., Nanaimo office move, Campbell & Fairweather Psychology Group, March, 2014

Hard Workers & Professional

Thanks for the help moving. Appreciated. The crew were hard workers and professional.

Mr. Lorcan B., moving to Vancouver, BC, March, 2014

Awesome, Considerate, Careful & Professional

I just wanted to let you know that the move went really well. Carl and Ainsley were awesome; considerate, careful and professional. Things went smoothly and all is in great shape. Thank you so much and all the best!

Tammy W., moving to storage and to Vancouver, January, 2014

Guys Went out of Their Way to Put Things in Place

Good Morning, Michael: This is an unofficial, but very heart-felt “thank you” to you, Peggy, and the crews who did our move. Harry, Ansley and Cal, in Richmond, were nothing short of terrific, cheerful, good – humoured, kind and pleasant. Bless Cal; he almost packed garbage!! On the Nanaimo end, again with Harry, and crew Denis and Phil??, we had a similar experience. This time, however, the boxes for the most part, had to go up 12 – 14 stairs, and some of them were quite heavy!! These guys also went out of their way to put things in place for us. Graham and I can’t say enough good things about Minute Men Moving. Does Nanaimo BBB take comments such as mine? Many thanks again for making what could have been a very stressful day a better than expected one.

Elaine B. and Graham C., moving from Richmond, BC to Nanaimo, January, 2014

Complicated 3-Stage Move Went Well

I dropped by your office just to say thank you and to say how pleased we were with your moving services; the coordination and the crews that did our moves. It was a very complicated move in three stages, first to a temporary home and to storage and then consolidation from both locations to our final home. Everything went well without any problems and we would recommend your services.

Mr. and Mrs. Bruce L., moving from Nanaimo to Victoria, November, 2013

Moved 9 Times in 31 Years – This was, without Question, the Best

I just wanted to tell you that our move went absolutely perfect. Right from the time Teresa came out and gave us a quote to when the move was finished today. Joyce was more than pleasant to deal with on the many occasions I was into your office to get boxes, etc.

The crew that did the load and unload were awesome, a very hard working bunch of guys. Simply stated, Mike and his crew of Brandon, Ryan, Tyler and Bubba were exceptional. They did their jobs in record time and were very pleasant to deal with. Your company is very fortunate to have such great employees. Thank you again for making our move very pleasant. I have moved 9 times in the last 31 years and this move was, without question, the best.

Garry & Sheila Kerr, local moving in Duncan, BC, November, 2013

Prompt, Polite & Amazingly Fast

Hello Michael, This is a delayed thank you to you and the three gentleman, Karl, Jesse and Ryan that completed our house move from Nanaimo to Langford on October 5th. The team was prompt, polite and amazingly fast! All our belongings arrived safely with no damage. We will definitely recommend your company’s services and when we move from this temporary location, we will be in touch. Please pass on our thanks to the three gentlemen.

Pam and Darrell R., moving from Nanaimo to Langford, October, 2013

Great Job!

Men just about finished loading. Great job.

Bonnie N., moving from Nanaimo to Barrie, ON, October, 2013

You Made This the Easiest Move We Ever Made

This is a wee message and a few of photos, to say thank you so much for all your help and advice before our move yesterday. Also we want to say a huge thank you to your team of movers, John, Jessie and Travis. They made this the easiest move we have ever made. We were very impressed with their hard work and gentle, friendly manner. Bravo to you all! Our thanks and regards.

Annette & Rod, local move in Nanaimo, September, 2013

Sensitive to My Mom and Especially Helpful

On the weekend of Sept 4th your company moved my mom from Nanaimo to Burnaby. We had 4 of your guys working with us, Mike and Tyler in Nanaimo, and Len and Mitch in Burnaby. They were so patient and kind and helpful. When Mike and Tyler loaded the tuck in Nanaimo, they very professionally loaded it in 3 sections for the 3 stops in Vancouver. Mike cleverly separated the load using the beds. On this end, the guys were very sensitive to my mom and were especially helpful at my sister’s, their last stop. They went the extra mile that is for sure. Also, on the 2 occasions I called into your office, the lady who answered the phone, was very kind, helpful and cheerful. Not to mention that you were great too when you came to assess our load – which grew a little (sorry about that, but so many memories). Anyway, thank you so very much. I am sure you are very proud of your team, and so you should be. Kindest Regards

Karen P. and Chris R. and family, moving from Nanaimo to Burnaby

Awesome Service from a Great, Entertaining Team

On April 6, 2013, we moved a short distance from two locations to a house in Nanaimo, using Minute Men for the second time in six years. As last time, the guys were awesome. On this occasion we were not only treated to an exhibition of how to move a lot of stuff, including some very heavy and awkward items, with maximum efficiency and speed, but also a veritable running floor show from the highly entertaining three-man crew! John, Brandon and Travis, from Duncan, regaled us with funny anecdotes and quips as they moved our possessions into the new house, but on what is such a stressful day for anyone it cannot be overstated enough just how important this was in keeping the mood light and fun. In addition to this we felt throughout that nothing was too much trouble, and not once did we hear a moan about the workload. In short, these guys were a great team and exactly what Minute Men’s deserved high reputation is built on.

Tim and Helen H., moving from Cedar to Ladysmith, May, 2013

Wonderful Sense of Humor Made Move Fun instead of a Chore

I would like to thank all of you at Minute Men for the Fantastic Service!!!! It was such a relief to have the guys come and make everything go so smoothly. We had stuff going in 3 directions; they dealt with it with such professionalism and with such a wonderful sense of humor which made it fun instead of a chore. Thanks again for the wonderful service.

Ellie L., moving to storage in Nanaimo, April, 2013

Impressed by Your Team

Just a note following our loading date yesterday. Everything went well .I was impressed by the fellows that were loading and wrapping Jeramy and Harry. They were great!! And thank you Michael for ordering the good weather for the load. It was much appreciated.

Richard C., moving from Nanaimo to Ontario, April, 2013

Seamless Move – Your Driver is Worth His Weight in Gold

We would like to take a minute to tell you just how wonderful we found your crew in moving us. Such a long move, but seamless, particularly because of our driver, Mark, who is worth his weight in gold. We had 25 years of memories accumulated in our home, and we were worried about how it would all be transported. We need not have worried. Mark was careful and organized, and he did it all with a smile and a whistle while he worked. He made the long trip through the Fraser Canyon and arrived at our door at 7 am. The furniture and boxes were carefully placed where requested and although we had many mirrors, pictures, dishes, etc. not a thing was damaged or broken. We found everyone from beginning to end of this experience to be courteous and professional. We would highly recommend Nanaimo Minute Men to anyone considering a move.

Michael and Wendy L., moving from Duncan to Sheridan Lake, April, 2013

Crew was Excellent & Always Positive

I want to thank everyone at Duncan Moving and Storage for our very successful move. Our crew supervised by Carl was excellent. Not only were they polite and courteous, but so helpful. Not once did I hear a complaint or negative comment from anyone. They arrived promptly, and all our furniture was wrapped and protected from damage before loading. The next morning they arrived promptly at 9 AM. and everything went very smoothly they even took the time to assemble the beds and moved some furniture that was in the wrong location again without complaint. Most importantly, for the first time in my moving experience, everything arrived without any damage. Even though I did my own packing they were very careful with the boxes I had marked fragile. I would highly recommend this company for a professional moving experience.

Susan B., moving from Duncan to Ucluelet, April 2013

Best Movers I’ve Ever Had!

I used your Company on my move last Friday from Nanaimo to Victoria! You were the best movers I have ever experienced – professional, careful & made the whole experience stress-free! Thanks again!!!!!! Will certainly recommend you to all my friends.

Pauline A., moving from Nanaimo to Victoria, March, 2013

Made the Transition Smooth & Painless

Thanks to Mike and the boys from Nanaimo Minute Men. Just moved into my new house and they made the transition smooth and painless. Our thanks to these friendly and professional guys.

Pauline, local moving in Nanaimo, Nanaimo Bulletin, Beefs & Bouquets, March 28, 2013

Pleasure Working with Nanaimo Minute Men

It has been a pleasure dealing with Nanaimo Minute Men and the moving crew this past week. You have a great team and an extremely efficient operation. We will definitely recommend your firm to others. Thank you for making this part of the moving experience easy.

Katy & Dave B., local move in Nanaimo, November, 2012

Crews Were Super, Hardworking & Polite

We moved to Parksville and were very impressed by the information provided by the consultant, Michael Cody. Peggy, the Operations manager was Terrific and helped with the logistics of the move. The Packer, Mike was very professional and did a magnificent job. The crews were just super, hardworking and polite; thank you to the Nanaimo Team.

Grant S., moving to Parksville, October, 2012

Crews at Both Locations were Remarkable

First of all I would like to thank you for all of your help with our move to Victoria. Secondly, your crew at both locations were remarkable!

Pam M. & Lana S., moving from Gabriola to Victoria, October, 2012

Guys Were Very Helpful & Careful

We would like to inform you that the move went smooth, your guys were very nice and professional and also very friendly. Being such a hot day and so much going on with the new home with all trades people and movers, builders, realtors etc. but yet your guys were very helpful and careful. Thank You so much

Jacinthe and Elmar L., moving to Nanaimo from Nanoose Bay, August, 2012

All 3 Had a Super Positive Attitude

I want you to know how very professional and personable Mike, James and Chris were. All three have a super positive attitude that shines during their work. This has been a positive experience for me from our first contact. I sincerely appreciate all the “Minute Men”.

Karen G., local moving in Nanaimo, June, 2012

Superb Service & Done So Quickly

Thank you for your superb service with our move. Carl, James and Alex were fantastic. We were very impressed with them. They made the move very easy for us and it was done so quickly which is great. You have some great guys working for you.

Jennifer D., local moving in Nanaimo, June, 2012

Move Could Not Have Been Better

The crew was Wonderful, our move could not have been better.

Susan C., local moving in Nanaimo, May, 2012

Great at Loading & Incredible with Setup in Our New Home

Your guys were awesome!!! They were great at the load and incredible for the setup in our new home. Can’t thank them enough.

Dennis S., May, 2012

Great Care of My Mother’s Precious Antiques & Hardwood Floors

We were so impressed with the care that Carl, Chris and James took all with all my mothers’ precious antiques and her hardwood floors. We were so pleased with the work they did and the attitude they did it with. We were very pleased with both our moves and I’m glad we chose your company.

Sue C., local move in Nanaimo, May, 2012

Get Your No-Charge Moving Estimate from Parker Relocation Group in Nanaimo

CONTACT US

Parker Relocation Group